The End of the Winning Streak.

All good things come to an end. This time it was my winning streak, I won at least one race every week for 4 weeks. I went to the track looking to extend that to 5 last night. I started things off well by winning my heat in the Keirin. Not bad for my first race with the motorbike. I fought a little too hard for the motor in the final and rode the long way around the track. When the motor pulled off a guy came around me in turn 2 and hit my bars as he passed, I floated for a few pedal strokes before trying to get on his wheel but it was too late. 2nd.

The rest of the night was a bit of a throwaway. I’ll just leave it at that.

I’m applying for my upgrade this week, I’ve reached a point where the better racing is going to benefit me more from both a physical and eventually tactical sense. With only one night of racing left it will be good motivation to know what I need to reach for during the off-season.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

