Winter Training

I’ve been putting in the winter miles recently, and the cold has kept me inside more than I would have preferred.  The cold seems to be on its way out, and I am done with all of the holiday festivities and winter vacations.  I had a great weekend in Chicago, but it’s back to business now that I’m home.  I am ready for the consistent training that an open calendar offers because my body thrives on being on the bike day after day.  I start the Threshold efforts tomorrow, which shifts the focus from base training to season prep.

My race season starts in less than a month and our next camp is in a week in SoCal.  When I leave camp I will settle into my new home at the Colorado Springs Olympic Training Center before heading to Tucson to finish out the winter and begin racing.   My early season race goals are just to gain some fitness and some points, and to race SMART.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

